Chintaro Search Screens can be customised to show different reports (or views) of the screen, enabling you to create your own tailor-made reports and exports. You can create as many reports, or views, of the search screens as you wish, and these reports may be simple with a couple of columns, or detailed with lots of information. 


The views you save can be for your own copy of Chintaro, or organisation wide, depending on the preference you set. 


This solution details:


Default Saved Views

When you open a Search Screen (for example, Manage Clients, Manage Properties, Manage Tenancies, etc), the Default view created for the screen will appear underneath the blue functions:



This will be the default view of the screen that has been saved by your organisation, and contains a *. If there are no previously saved views, the Saved Views field will be blank.  



Selecting a different view of the screen

Views that have been saved previously are listed in the drop-down in Alphabetical Order.


To display a view that has already been saved, click on the drop-down box and select the name of the saved view.  The screen will refresh according to the settings of the view.



Creating a new Saved View of the screen

To create a new Saved View, start by filtering and/or sorting the screen with your desired criteria (eg. Properties in a certain program, sorted alphabetically by name). You can hide or unhide fields as required, and if you're unsure how to sort or filter the screen, click this link for more information: Using Search Screens in Chintaro


Once the screen is showing in the format/layout you want to save, click the Save View blue button on top of the Saved Views:


On the Save Views pop up, enter the name of the view/report in the Save As field and tick the  Organisation Wide box if the view is to be shared with all Chintaro users. Leave the box untick to keep the view for your login to Chintaro only:



Save the view by clicking the box at the top:


The new view can now be selected from the drop down list:


Updating an existing Saved View

You can update a view, for instance, add a column, remove a column or move a column around and save the changes you have made to an existing view.


Start by selecting the view you would like to change so that it shows in the Saved Views section:


Filter, sort, add and remove columns as required and then click Save View:


Click Save

The view will now be updated to the new layout saved. 


Deleting a Saved View

If there is a saved view that you no longer want in the system, it can be deleted. Start by clicking the Save View button at the top of the screen:


Click to highlight the view that you want to delete, and click the red Delete button:


Exit once you are finished ad the view will be deleted from your list.


Deleting an Organisational Wide Saved View

If there is an Organisation Wide Saved View that you no longer want in the system, from the Home screen, navigate to System Maintenance > Manage Saved Views.


Select the view you want to delete which has the Username OrgWide and click Delete Saved View:


  The view will be deleted from the system.