If you are moving to Chintaro Cloud you will need to remove your existing Chintaro shortcuts. This is very important because if you do not remove them, it is possible that a user could accidentally be entering data into the old local version of Chintaro as well as the Chintaro Cloud version.


Step 1. Identify how many staff members have a Chintaro shortcut on their desktops.

Step 2. Go to the Desktop of the first user and locate the Chintaro shortcut that looks like this:


Step 3. Right-click on the Chintaro shortcut and then select 'DELETE'



The shortcut has now been removed and the user no longer has access to Chintaro.


Step 4. Repeat steps 2 & 3 for every staff member that has access to Chintaro.