The System Maintenance> User Roles Toolbars function allows you to change the names of the User Roles from Level 1, Level 2, Level 3 etc to something more meaningful to your Organisation (EG. Role specific names instead of Level numbers), and allows you to restrict access to the Toolbar functions for certain User Roles. The User Roles Toolbars function also allows you to set Read Only Access to screens for each of your User Roles.



Changing the names of the User Roles from Level 1, Level 2, etc.


To change the names of the User Roles, from the Home Screen, click System Maintenance, then Security and User Roles Toolbars



In the Group Name column, change the names of the User Roles from Level # to something that is meaningful to your organisation (EG. Level 1 might be Reception):



Continue down the list to change each level # to a name, for example:



 Restricting access to the Toolbar functions for certain User Roles


If you do not want certain User Roles to have access to search screens from the Toolbar function, untick the boxes in the list that you do not want the User Role to have access to. For example, Reception do not have access to the Property, Tenancy, Maintenance or Tradespeople search screens from the Toolbar, but they can access Clients and Waiting List:



If a user in a User Role clicks the function in the Toolbar that they do not have access to, they will receive the following warning message:


Setting Read Only Access to the Toolbars


To give read only access to options on the Toolbar for certain User Roles, tick the Read Only box for that User Role:






Click here to view next Solution: Control Panel