At times, Maintenance Tasks will be created in error and you will delete the Maintenance Task completely from the System.
NOTE: Only the User who created the Task, or the System Administrator can delete a Maintenance Task.
This solution covers:
Deleting a Maintenance Task
To delete a Maintenance Task from the system, click Maintenance from the Toolbar:
Filter the screen to the Maintenance Task you want to delete (EG by Order Number, Property Name, etc.).
Click Delete Task:
A warning will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete the Maintenance Request (task). Click yes to this message:
The Maintenance Task will be deleted from the system.
Finding the details of a deleted Maintenance Task
A record in the Audit (Home > Audit > View Audit) will show details of the order number deleted, as well as the user who deleted the task: