Alerts are designed to highlight other Chintaro users about potential risks or dangers associated with a Client. Alerts are like Tags (See Solution: Client Tags), but they are designed to highlight potentially dangerous behaviours a Client may exhibit. 


This solution covers:



Adding an Alert to a Client screen

To add an Alert to a Client screen, from the Home Screen> Clients> Manage Clients> double click on the row of the Client you want to add tags to, then click Add/Edit Alert on the right hand side of the screen.

The Alerts pop up will appear, with a list of Available Alerts on the left, and Selected Alerts on the right. Available Alerts are Alerts that you can select to characterise your Client, and the Selected Alerts are the Alerts that have been applied to the Client’s record.


To add an Alert to a Client record, click on the Alert you want to add from the Available Tags column, and press the  button. The Alert will move from the Available Alerts column, to the Selected Alerts column.


Once you add an Alert, you will be asked if you would like for this to be automatically added to the Work Order. This will ensure it's populated on the work order and you won't have t type it out in the tradesperson alerts section:


When you are finished, press exit to save the changes you have made. Your Alerts will now appear in the Alerts box on the Client and Tenancy records in red, to catch the eye of the Chintaro user. 


An Alert warning will also appear in red underneath the Client’s name on the Client and Tenancy Records.


Removing an Alert from a Client screen

To remove an Alert to a Client screen, from the Home Screen> Clients> Manage Clients> double click on the row of the Client you want to add tags to, then click Add/Edit Alert on the right hand side of the screen.

The Alerts pop up will appear, and to remove an Alert from the Client’s record, click on the Alert you wish to remove from the Selected Alerts column, and click the  button. The Alert will now show in the Available Alerts column, and will not show on the Client record.



Adding or removing an Alert from the system

New Tags and Alerts can easily be added to the system, and existing Tags and Alerts can also be removed easily. To add or remove Tags and Alerts from the system, from the Home Screen, click System Maintenance and then click Reference Tables.


Select the Reference Table from the list on the left hand side of the screen: 

  1.  Tags to add and remove Client tags, or
  2.  Alerts (Client) to add or remove Client Alerts
     



To add a new Alert, click in the white box in the Alert column and type the Alert you would like to add. Ensure the Active box is ticked, and when you exit the Reference Tables screen, the Alert will be saved. 


The process for adding Tags is the same as Alerts, although you select Tags in the Reference Table on the left instead of Alerts (Client).


To remove an Alert or Tag from the System, untick the Active box for the Alert or Tag you wish to remove. When the Active box is unticked, the Alert or Tag will no longer be able to be selected from the Alert or Tags section on the Client or Tenancy record. You can always make it active again, by ticking the Active box.