TABLE OF CONTENTS
- One Client Record
- Information That Can Be Merged
- Information That Cannot Be Merged
- Merging 2 Clients together
- Merging Clients eLearning Video
One Client Record
Each Client that is entered in to Chintaro should only ever have 1 Client screen. This is very important, as you will want the history to move through the system with the 1 Client, and when there are duplicates, it compromises your data integrity however, Chintaro has a screen that enables you to Merge the two records together to make one Client record.
Information That Can Be Merged
The information that will be brought from the Client record to be removed, to the Active Client record is:
- Previous Tenancy Information
- Waiting List Record
- Client Notes
Information That Cannot Be Merged
The information that will not be brought over from the Client record to be removed, to the Active Client record is:
- Tags & Alerts
- Support Agencies
- Client Residency
- Waiting List Record
Merging 2 Clients together
To merge two Chintaro Client records, from the Home Screen, click Clients, then click Manage Clients.
Find the Client screen that you want to remove, open the Client and add the word 'DELETE' on the end of their Surname:
This will help you greatly to identify the correct Client to merge when using the Merge Clients screen. Ensure that you make the Client record that will remain Active as accurate as possible before Merging Client records. Remove any information about Tags, Alerts, Waiting List entries from the Client to be deleted and add it to the Client who will remain.
Once you've identified the Client who will be removed, and updated the Client screen who will remain, go back to the Home Screen and click Clients, then Merge Clients:
The left hand side of the screen shows all Clients who are not Tenants. You cannot merge a Client who is already a Tenant. The right hand side of the screen shows all Clients – both tenanted and not tenanted.
Use the filter box at the bottom of the screen to key in the Client's name who you would like to remove:
Select the Client to be deleted from the left hand side of the screen:
Then, use the filter box at the bottom of the right hand side of the screen to filter to the Client who will remain, and select their name once filtered:
When ready, click . Chintaro will advise you the merge was successful:
In the Client record, a Note will be created to reflect the Client Merge that occurred.
Merging Clients eLearning Video