If you have created a duplicate client record or if a client has decreased, you can remove them from the Manage Clients screen by deactivating them. Only 'Active' records are visible in Chintaro, whereas 'Inactive' records are hidden as a default. 


Deactivating a Client record 


From the Home Screen, click Clients> Manage Clients. 





Chintaro will now show all Active Client records and you can search for the Client in question. Double click on their row to open their Client screen. 


At the bottom left of the Client screen, there is an 'Active Client?': tick box. Unticking this box will make the Client record inactive:




Finding an Inactive Client record


If you wish to find a Client record that has been made inactive, follow these steps. 


From the Home Screen, click Clients> Manage Clients. This opens the Client Search Screen.



Move the scroll bar at the bottom of the screen to find the 'Active' column. Click the funnel icon in the column heading, and click the '(Select All) box. Click OK:



Chintaro will now show all Active and Inactive Client records and you can search for the Inactive Client.