If you have accidentally delisted a Client from the Waiting List in Chintaro, it inactivates the record. Use this Solution to reactivate the Waiting List entry.


Reactivating a Delisted Waiting List Client


From the Home Screen's Main Menu, click Waiting List, then Manage Waiting List: 


Use the scroll bar at the bottom of the screen to find the 'Active' Column:


Click the funnel icon on the 'Active' column heading and click 'Select All'. This will show all Clients (Active and Inactive).


Search for the delisted Client, and open their Waiting List record by double clicking on their name. Tick the 'Active' box at the bottom of the screen to reactivate the Waiting List record.