At times, Maintenance Tasks will be created in error and you will delete the Maintenance Task completely from the System.
NOTE: Only the User who created the Task, or the System Administrator can delete a Maintenance Task.
To delete a Maintenance Task from the system, go to Property Maintenance> Manage Property Maintenance.
Filter the screen to the Maintenance Task you want to delete (EG by Order Number, Property Name, etc.).
Click Delete Task
A warning will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete the Maintenance Request (task). Click yes to this message:
The Maintenance Task will be deleted from the system.