When a Client has been entered in to the system twice (creating a duplicate record), Chintaro enables you to Merge the two records together to make one Client record. 


To merge two Chintaro Client records, from the Home Screen, click Clients, then click Merge Clients



The left hand side of the screen shows all Clients who are not Tenants. You cannot merge a Client who is already a Tenant. The right hand side of the screen shows all Clients – both tenanted and not tenanted.


Select the Client to be deleted from the left hand side of the screen, and select the Client that will remain active from the right hand side of the screen.


Ensure that you make the Client record that will remain Active as accurate as possible before Merging Client records. To highlight the Client record to be deleted, it is recommended that you add the word Deleted at the end of the surname, to clearly indicate which record will be removed after the merge.   


The information that will be brought from the Client record to be removed, to the Active Client record is:


  • Previous Tenancy Information
  • Arrears
  • Barring
  • Waiting List Record
  • Client Notes

The information that will not be brought over from the Client record to be removed, to the Active Client record is:

  • Tags & Alerts
  • Support Agencies
  • Client Residency
  • Waiting List Record


Click
 . Chintaro will advise you the merge was successful.


 

In the Client record, a Note will be created to reflect the Client Merge that occurred.






Click here to see Solution: Client Bulk Word Merge