Transferring a Note to the Client Notes Buffer
Modified on: Mon, 30 Jan, 2017 at 1:35 PM
If a Note has been made in error, you can transfer the Note to the Client Notes Buffer. Chintaro doesn’t allow any Notes to be permanently deleted, but transferring the Note to the Client Notes Buffer will effectively remove the Note from the System (just like a recycling bin). The Note will be removed from the Client Note History, but the System Administrator can view the Client Notes Buffer at any time.
To transfer a Note to the Client Notes Buffer, from the Home Screen> Clients> Manage Clients> double click on the Client> double click on the Note you want to remove. When the note has opened, click the box.
Click the Transfer to Client Notes Buffer
button. You will get a warning message – click Yes to send the Note to the Client Notes Buffer:
The Note will be removed from the Client Record, but can be viewed in the Client Notes Buffer.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.