At times, Maintenance Tasks will be created in error and you will delete the Maintenance Task completely from the System. Only the User who created the Task or the System Administrator can delete a Maintenance Task.
1. To delete a Maintenance Task from the system, go to Property Maintenance> Manage Property Maintenance:
2. Filter the screen to the Maintenance Task you want to delete (EG by Order Number, Property Name, etc.):
3. Click Delete Task at the top of the screen
4. A warning will appear asking if you are sure you want to delete the Maintenance Request (task). Click yes to this message.
The Maintenance Task will be deleted from the system.